Scratched: A Memoir of Perfectionism

Scratched: A Memoir of PerfectionismReading Scratched gave me the feeling of standing very close to a blazing fire It is that brilliant, that intense, and one of the finest explorations I know of what it means to be a woman and an artist.Sigrid Nunez, author of The Friend and Winner of the National Book Award for Fiction In a bold

The New David Espinoza

The New David EspinozaThis own voices story from the acclaimed author of The Closest Ive Come unflinchingly examines steroid abuse and male body dysmorphia Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Matt De La Pe a David Espinoza is tired of being messed with When a video of him getting knocked down by a bullys slap goes

You're Not Listening: What You're Missing and Why It Matters

You're Not Listening: What You're Missing and Why It MattersAt work, were taught to lead the conversation.On social media, we shape our personal narratives.At parties, we talk over one another So do our politicians.Were not listening.And no one is listening to us Despite living in a world where technology allows constant digital communication and

Building a Life Worth Living: A Memoir

Building a Life Worth Living: A MemoirMarsha Linehan tells the story of her journey from suicidal teenager to world renowned developer of the life saving behavioral therapy DBT, using her own struggle to develop life skills for others This book is a victory on both sides of the page Gloria Steinem Are you one of us a patient

The Longing for Less: Living with Minimalism

The Longing for Less: Living with MinimalismMore than just a story of an abiding cultural preoccupation, The Longing For Less peels back the commodified husk of minimalism to reveal something surprising and thoroughly alive Jenny Odell, author of How to Do Nothing Thoughtful and absorbing A superb outing from a gifted young critic