Into the Water

Into the WaterThe author of the 1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon The Girl on the Train returns with Into the Water, her addictive new novel of psychological suspense A single mother turns up dead at the bottom of the river that runs through town Earlier in the summer, a vulnerable teenage girl

Camino Island

Camino IslandA gang of thieves stage a daring heist from a secure vault deep below Princeton University s Firestone Library Their loot is priceless, but Princeton has insured it for twenty five million dollars Bruce Cable owns a popular bookstore in the sleepy resort town of Santa Rosa on Camino Island in

The Girl on the Train

The Girl on the TrainAn alternative cover edition for this ISBN can be found here Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens She s even started to feel like she knows the people who live in one of the houses Jess and

A Man Called Ove

A Man Called OveA grumpy yet loveable man finds his solitary world turned on its head when a boisterous young family moves in next door.Meet Ove He s a curmudgeon, the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window He has staunch principles, strict

The Woman in Cabin 10

The Woman in Cabin 10Lo Blacklock, a journalist who writes for a travel magazine, has just been given the assignment of a lifetime a week on a luxury cruise with only a handful of cabins The sky is clear, the waters calm, and the veneered, select guests jovial as the exclusive cruise ship, the Aurora, begins her

Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in Crisis

Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and Culture in CrisisFrom a former marine and Yale Law School graduate, a powerful account of growing up in a poor Rust Belt town that offers a broader, probing look at the struggles of America s white working class Hillbilly Elegy is a passionate and personal analysis of a culture in crisis that of white working class

The Letter

The LetterKathryn Hughes new ebook The Letter offers readers a chance to absorb themselves in the lives of two women, born decades apart but whose lives share a number of parallels The novel explores two historical strands, bringing together an abused housewife from the 1970s and a young girl from the early

Big Little Lies

Big Little LiesBig Little Lies follows three women, each at a crossroads Madeline is a force to be reckoned with She s funny and biting, passionate, she remembers everything and forgives no one Her ex husband and his yogi new wife have moved into her beloved beachside community, and their daughter is in the

The Fix (Amos Decker #3)

The Fix (Amos Decker #3)12 hours THE NEW MEMORY MAN NOVEL Amos Decker witnesses a murder just outside FBI headquarters A man shoots a woman execution style on a crowded sidewalk, then turns the gun on himself.Even with Decker s extraordinary powers of observation and deduction, the killing is baffling Decker and his team

The Couple Next Door

The Couple Next DoorIt all started at a dinner party A domestic suspense debut about a young couple and their apparently friendly neighbors a twisty, rollercoaster ride of lies, betrayal, and the secrets between husbands and wives Anne and Marco Conti seem to have it all a loving relationship, a wonderful

The Other Einstein

The Other EinsteinIn the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein s enormous shadow It is the story of Einstein s wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of

When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes AirFor readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living At the age of thirty six, on the verge of completing a

The Hate U Give

The Hate U GiveA three time winner of Goodreads Choice Awards Sixteen year old Starr Carter moves between two worlds the poor neighborhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr witnesses the fatal shooting of her childhood

Gwendy's Button Box

Gwendy's Button BoxThe little town of Castle Rock, Maine has witnessed some strange events and unusual visitors over the years, but there is one story that has never been told until now There are three ways up to Castle View from the town of Castle Rock Route 117, Pleasant Road, and the Suicide Stairs Every day

Ready Player One (Ready Player One, #1)

Ready Player One (Ready Player One, #1)IN THE YEAR 2044, reality is an ugly place The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he s jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS Wade s devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world s digital confines, puzzles that are based on their creator s