The Bear

The BearFrom National Book Award in Fiction finalist Andrew Krivak comes a gorgeous fable of Earths last two human inhabitants and a girls journey home In an Eden like future, a girl and her father live close to the land in the shadow of a lone mountain They own a few remnants of civilization some books,

8

Categories: animals

142 Ostriches

142 OstrichesSet against the unexpected splendor of an ostrich ranch in the California desert, April D vila s beautifully written debut conjures an absorbing and compelling heroine in a story of courage, family and forgiveness When Tallulah Jones was thirteen, her grandmother plucked her from the dank Oakland

5

Categories: animals

The Magnificent Monsters of Cedar Street

The Magnificent Monsters of Cedar StreetFrom the bestselling author of E B White Read Aloud Honor Book Liesl Po comes a timely and relevant adventure story about monsters of all kindsand a girl brave enough to save them Cordelia Clay loves the work she and her father do together saving and healing the remarkable creatures around

4

Categories: animals

Bird Hugs

Bird HugsBernard isnt like other birds His wings are impossibly long, and try as he might, he just cant seem to fly Hes left wondering what his wings are good forif theyre even good for anything at all But a chance encounter with a dejected orangutan leads Bernard to a surprising discovery that maybe

8

Categories: animals

Snapdragon

SnapdragonKat Leyh s Snapdragon is a magical realist graphic novel about a young girl who befriends her town s witch and discovers the strange magic within herself Snap s town had a witch At least, that s how the rumor goes But in reality, Jacks is just a crocks wearing, internet savvy old lady who sells

9

Categories: animals

A Home for Goddesses and Dogs

A Home for Goddesses and DogsLydia knows about death than most thirteen year olds Her mother was already sick when her father left them six years ago When her mother dies, it is Lydia who sits by her side Fully orphaned now, Lydia follows the plan her mother made with her She uproots to rural Connecticut to live with

10

Categories: animals

Half Broke

Half BrokeAt the start of this remarkable story of recovery, healing, and redemption, Ginger Gaffney answers a call to help retrain the troubled horses at an alternative prison ranch in New Mexico, a facility run entirely by the prisoners The horses are scavenging through the dumpsters, kicking and running

0

Categories: animals

Five Fuzzy Chicks

Five Fuzzy ChicksFive baby chicks are determined to have some fun before bed in a rhyming farm story with counting elements It s time for bed, but these five chicks are full of energy They race out of the coop to visit all of the other animals But the dog is so snuggly and the hay is so comfy, and these five

7

Categories: animals

Old Rock (Is Not Boring)

Old Rock (Is Not Boring)Quirky charm infuses this tale of Old Rock s life story, which is much exciting than you d expect Old Rock has been sitting in the same spot in the pine forest for as long as anyone can remember Spotted Beetle, Tall Pine, and Hummingbird think just sitting there must be boring, but they are

2

Categories: animals

Bug Boys

Bug BoysJoin two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly Rhino B is a brash, but sweet guy Stag B is a calm and scholarly adventurer Together these two young beetles make up

5

Categories: animals

Goodbye Winter, Hello Spring

Goodbye Winter, Hello SpringIn a simple, cheerful conversation with nature, a young boy observes how the season changes from winter to spring in Kenard Park s Goodbye Winter, Hello Spring As days stretch longer, animals creep out from their warm dens, and green begins to grow again, everyone knows spring is on its way Join

4

Categories: animals

St. Francis Society for Wayward Pets

St. Francis Society for Wayward PetsLaid off, cheated on, mugged what else can go wrong in Maeve Stephens life So, when she learns her birth mother has left her a house, a vintage VW Beetle, and a marauding cat, in the small town of Timber Creek, Washington, she packs up to discover the truth about her past She arrives to the

8

Categories: animals

The Peacock Detectives

The Peacock DetectivesThe last time William Shakespeare and Virginia went missing Cassie found them sitting on a coiled hose behind the fire station, and Dad called her Cassie Andersen, Peacock Detective So this time she knows what to doshell look for clues and track them down But the clues lead her in an unexpected

2

Categories: animals

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the HorseThe Sunday Times Bestseller and New York Times Bestseller You will not be able to buy a beautiful book for Christmas for somebody you love Chris Evans A book of hope for uncertain times Enter the world of Charlie s four unlikely friends, discover their story and their most important life

8

Categories: animals